Midnight Magic

AuthorMessage

ChaosFox
Posted: 09 Jan, 2019 08:28
Last Edit: 15 Jan, 2019 17:59
Official Topic Post for discussion about
Created 9 Jan, 2019 08:28 by

1. Midnight Magic (1984) (Atari) (PAL) [!].a26
midnight magic (pinball wizard) (1984) (atari, glenn axworthy) (cx26129) (pal).bin
RA Checksum: da732c57697ad7d7af414998fa527e75
CRC32 Checksum: 6CF038FA

2. Midnight Magic (USA).a26
Midnight Magic (1984) (Atari).a26
midnight magic (pinball wizard) (1984) (atari, glenn axworthy) (cx26129).bin
RA Checksum: f1554569321dc933c87981cf5c239c43
CRC32 Checksum: 5C5447B9

Resources:
GameFAQs
Longplay
Wikipedia

ChaosFox
Posted: 10 Jan, 2019 07:17
Last Edit: 10 Jan, 2019 13:14
As a new developer I was unaware of the standard procedure regarding the development of cheevos so I didn't realise that it was standard practice to post the plan here first (I only found the relevant wiki page hidden while I was actually looking for something else). My apologies.

As it stands I've already created most of the cheevos and uploaded them to Unofficial, so here they are:

Bump me up (5) - Light up all three bumpers
Flash - aaa-aaaaah! (50) - Reach such a high score that it breaks the table
I meant to do that (10) - Lose a ball with a score of 000000 (one-player mode only)
Making me dizzy (10) - Spin the spinner 250 times in a single game
Pinball amateur (5) - Score 50,000 points
Pinball fan (10) - Score 100,000 points
Pinball god (20) - Score 600,000 points
Pinball wizard (20) - Score 200,000 points
Quad jeopardy (20) - Get a 4x multiplier
Show-off! (20) - Score 40,000 points without losing a ball
Target dropped (10) - Hit all five drop targets (and get a 2x multiplier in the process)
Triple jeopardy (20) - Get a 3x multiplier
Unhinged (10) - Hit the spinner so hard that it spins 50 times on its own
Five times' a charm (30) - Get the fifth and final multiplier
Ball saved! (10) - Activate the ball saver