User: 
Pass: 

ikki5's Developer Workshop

Page: 1 2 >
AuthorMessage

ikki5
Posted: 11 Oct, 2016 15:16
Last Edit: 21 Jun, 2017 11:21
Welcome to my workshop. To get the important things out of the way first, Flareon is the best, if you say otherwise, you're wrong. With that said, I am ikki5 and am pretty new at developing achievements (This status will probably never get changed because I'll never remember to change it when I get more experience). Before doing anything on Retroachievements, I knew nothing about hex or decimal or any of that crap; I had never even looked at memory for a game before so it was an interesting ride. I'm still learning but I am hoping to master this (or at least get pretty good at it).

So, to kick this off, there are a few things I'd like to say first.

1) My Work:

The games I make achievements for are done at my own time, my own pace (I can be slow, especially since I am new to this and probably don't even know half there is to know about working the memory and/or making the achievements). If something is taking a long time to do, it could be because I am: a) doing personal life stuff, b) Procrastinating, c) Have no idea what the heck I am looking for or even doing, d) Never played the game before so again so I'm probably failing at it or just suck at it, and e) I just don't feel like working on anything at the moment (which kind of works with procrastinating).

2) Requests:

I am willing to take requests but the decision to do them or not is up to me. If I don't want to do it (I'll let you know), please do not ask again and or spam me. Also, please don't spam me with requests. You can request games in both this topic as well as private messaging me. If you make a request, please give me a link to the game page on the site, if it doesn't exist yet, let me know that too and I will create one (or you can).

3) Games: