Official Topic Post for discussion about
Created 06 Oct, 2013 06:42 by

Resources:
www.google.com/search?q=site:www.gamefaqs.com+E.V.O.+-+Search+for+Eden+SNES
www.google.com/search?q=site:www.longplays.org+E.V.O.+-+Search+for+Eden+SNES
www.google.com/search?q=site:en.wikipedia.org+E.V.O.+-+Search+for+Eden+SNES

Brando83
Posted: 24 Aug, 2014 00:31
It'd be awesome to see achievements added for this game. Not usually into RPGs, but I remember renting this multiple times and loving it.

Dexterspet
Posted: 29 Mar, 2015 23:32
Last Edit: 20 Aug, 2015 11:02
I've been working on this for the past day or two. This is my first time making achievements but I seem to have created a bit that work better than expected and are pretty varied in their execution.

I plan to get achievements for:
-All bad ends
-Some random stuff you can do
-Saving up a certain number of EVO points
-Beating the game with Mammal, Bird and Reptile
-Getting best upgrades for each classification
-and of course one for each of the bosses.

I already have what I've made so far working well and pretty much have most of what to add planned as I come up to them in my playthrough, but if anybody has suggestions or the like, I'll do my best to get it working provided it is a decent idea.

If all goes as is currently planned (might get more ideas in my current playthrough), the achievement total should come out to ~40.

ImpliedKappa
Posted: 30 Mar, 2015 00:34
It'd be fun to have a new excuse to go through this game. I'm tearing through the RPGs that already have achievements here, and it's great to see that new achievements are still being created.

Good luck, and thanks in advance for your work.

Dexterspet
Posted: 04 Apr, 2015 01:08
Last Edit: 20 Aug, 2015 11:00
The achievement set for EVO is now complete! I've done a test playthrough as well as tested all achievements individually and everything seems to be working okay, but if you encounter any problems report it through the emulator.

Notes: